A Photo A Day: January

I have managed to successfully complete my first month of one photo a day. I am feeling very proud. And to make myself feel even prouder I have started designing a calendar template (second tick towards my 2014 aims). I wanted to use each photo to build a calendar for each day next year. I started experimenting in Illustrator and have come up with a simple design using a new technique ‘Clipping Mask’. My plan is to build up my calendar every month so that at the end of 2014 I will have a calendar ready to print off for 2015.

JAN

For any one out there that wants to do the same I have provided all the files below. A template for Illustrator and Photoshop, and tutorials on how to enter your photos and use clipping mask. I am new to Illustrator and design in general so apologies if the instructions are not great. The template to sized for an A4 sheet of paper so that hopefully it should be printable at home. I hope you enjoy!

I_Clipping Mask_Tutorial

PS_Clipping Mask_Tutorial

JAN_2015_Template_Illustrator

JAN_2015_Template_Photoshop

Comments are closed.

  • Contact

    Drop me a message HERE

  • Instagram

    #camouflage #lostmydog #thankgodforthefluorescentharness How I like to spend my #halloween with #agathachristie and #poirot ! #lytescarymanor #nationaltrust #stormabrewing #pumpkin #autumn #halloween It's the little things that make your day! #dontletthemugglesgetyoudown #newmug #presenttomyself #haybales #happydog #borderterrier #autumn
  • Blog Posts