Design: My first Spoonflower design

hot-air-balloons

Hot Air Balloons

I am trying really hard to get the kitchen done before the end of the month and work on my designs, but the change in weather (a strange yellow ball appearing in the sky that I can’t remember the name of…) has got me distracted. Instead, any spare moment I have outside of work has been spent in the garden or down the allotment.

However, I received through the post today a sample of my latest design from Spoonflower. Spoonflower is a treasure trove of designs submitted by individuals, which can be printed and sold on fabric, wallpaper, decals and gift wrap. You can submit your designs and earn commission whenever someone else places an order. I thought it would be a great place to showcase my designs and see what response they get.

Screen Shot 2014-03-20 at 20.53.37

3D Prints: Balloon and Clouds

So the design I submitted ‘Hot Air Balloons’ was influenced by a 3D print that I did at work recently and the stories of Jules Verne. I am a big fan of Jules Verne, and hope that if I am lucky enough to one day have a baby, it’s nursery would be inspired by Verne’s adventurous stories. This design looks fantastic on the wall paper sample I received, the grey has a metallic quality to it and the colour of the balloons really pop. I’m very pleased and can’t wait to get more designs ready!

If you wish to have a look at my design head over HERE

