Renovation: Kitchen Completed…well almost!

I thought it was about time I showed you the kitchen. There is still more to be done (lights need replacing, ceiling painting, blinds, artwork, etc.), but before I do the main unveiling, here is the before.

IMG_0325

IMG_0324

IMG_0326

So, what have we done? We removed the tiles, in fact, we removed 2 layers of tiles as the previous owners had tiled on top of tiles! We basically stripped out everything, laid a completely new floor, moved the water pipes, filled walls, sanded walls, painted, installed a new kitchen, tiled, installed a sliding door……that pretty much sums it up. I feel very proud that we did this all ourselves!

IMG_2057

IMG_2059

IMG_2063

IMG_2067

It hasn’t been easy. We had to redo the floor 3 times to account for warping in the wood. The walls took ages to repair, they were in such a bad condition after removing the tiles. We installed the kitchen ourselves and had that unnerving moment when the cooker wasn’t going to fit back in! But I have to say, I love this kitchen! It is everything I had hoped for clean, fresh, colourful but adaptable, and all our existing stuff works in the space so well. All I need now is a mint green kitchenaid sat on the side….hint hint to the hubby!

Comments are closed.

  • Contact

    Drop me a message HERE

  • Instagram

    #camouflage #lostmydog #thankgodforthefluorescentharness How I like to spend my #halloween with #agathachristie and #poirot ! #lytescarymanor #nationaltrust #stormabrewing #pumpkin #autumn #halloween It's the little things that make your day! #dontletthemugglesgetyoudown #newmug #presenttomyself #haybales #happydog #borderterrier #autumn
  • Blog Posts