30 for 30

KS20140124

This year I turn 30!

This seemingly innocent, and yet somehow intimidating number has got me having what can only be described as a mid-life Crisis. I have started to think about where I had anticipated I would be at 30, and what I had expected to achieve….

life never seems to pan out how you expect?

Don’t get me wrong, there is lots in my life that I can’t complain about, but the last few years have been particularly tough. Having had the opportunity to think about my life goals I realised that we (the hubby and I)¬†sacrifice a lot of experiences because of the everyday hum-drum of life. So I decided to do what I do best, and plan.

It may be cliched but we have decided to create a bucket list. Things that we have always wanted to do, been meaning to do, or have been just too plain scared to even comprehend. As this is for a 30th Birthday crisis, the list must be of 30 things…30 for 30.

Over the next year myself and the other half will be working our way through the list, and we will share our experiences with you. Where we succeed, where we fail and where we fall flat on our face (Spoiler: Roller skating is to follow!). Just look out for the tag:30430

